pastertools.blogg.se

Top 100 maplestory private servers v83
Top 100 maplestory private servers v83












  1. #Top 100 maplestory private servers v83 how to#
  2. #Top 100 maplestory private servers v83 license#

If I were to purchase a dedicated server, I would go with Limestone Networksor LiquidWebor SoftLayer. If I had money to spend, I would purchase a VPS from NFOServersif I were to get a VPS. If you have any questions about any hosting provider, feel free to post below and I'll give you my opinion on them. Once you buy your server, every hosting provider will have the option for you to choose what OS you want on your VPS. You can also look for providers that offer SSD drives because SSD drives will immensely increase your MySQL performance and overall speed of your server. You also want to look for providers that offer DDoS protection because haters will DDoS your server. XEN and KVM is more "stable" because each VPS is contained. It won't matter which one you choose although I recommend OpenVZ because OpenVZ is scalable, faster, and consumes less resources than other platforms. ) VPS providers will offer different virtualization platform: XEN, OpenVZ, and KVM. Click here to see dedicated server offers. The main place of where you can find VPS and dedicated servers offers is at WebHostingTalk. You are much better off with a different hosting provider. From my experiences, you will experience a slow disk I/O speed and random occasional network timeouts on their VPS services because their nodes are so overloaded. People say OVH is good but unless you get their dedicated server, it's a bad option. I recommend NFOServers for a VPS as they have been the most stable in my personal experience. Unless you have hundreds of players, I recommend a VPS since you won't need the power of a dedicated server. We will be using Centos because it is the most popular Linux distribution.īuy a VPS or a dedicated server from a hosting provider. This tutorial will work 100% on v83 MapleSolaxia. This tutorial will work for any MapleStory version but may need some tweaking depending on your MapleStory source and the version that you're running. You will also be saving system resources by using Linux.

top 100 maplestory private servers v83 top 100 maplestory private servers v83

#Top 100 maplestory private servers v83 license#

You can save about $15/m on your server cost by running the server under Linux since a license for a Windows server is not free.

#Top 100 maplestory private servers v83 how to#

Since not many people know how to set up a MapleStory private server under Linux and there's not an updated and official tutorial on how to do it, I'll teach you how.














Top 100 maplestory private servers v83